#Skinher #Sreaming

2 min read

SKINHER Premiere New Single “You Are Next!”

SKINHER have unleashed their first single “You Are Next!”. The track is taken from the upcoming album Heartstruck, scheduled for release on April 21st, 2023, via Aural Music. Fueled with driving rhythms, compelling riffs and a vintage analogue sound, SKINHER bring thrilling hard rock with a dark and gory undertone. 

“We are thrilled to share our first single ever ‘You Are Next!’, a song about a maniac killer on the loose and his obsession with a young girl. Kyle says about the song: ‘When writing the lyrics, I had the image of Elisabeth Sue and young Chris Sarandon in the two main roles of the story and it clicked for me. As for the music, the initial Ozzy-style riff is a melody spinning around in my head for the last 8-10 years, I had to cast it out and let it haunt you guys! You’re next!'”

SKINHER is the heavy metal project and brainchild of Kyle Skinher (aka Haris from prog metal pioneers HAIL SPIRIT NOIR), formed in 2021. Inspired by titans of the past such as EUROPE or Y. J. MALMSTEEN, and gifted newbies such as GHOST, SKINHER write vigorous melodic songs unfolding horror stories set in past decades. Though heavy metal is at their core, along with powerful guitars and a solid rhythm section, their songs also showcase a variety of pop and prog elements, mainly through Cons Marg’s distinctive vocal and the vintage synths by Kyle.

– Jewel Box CD
– Black vinyl LP
– Translucent light blue with blood-red splatter vinyl LP (ltd. edition)  
– Digital


Heartstruck Track Listing: 
1. You Are Next
2. The Maniac is Back
3. Interstellar Love Hysteria
4. Night Cull
5. He Sees You
6. Self-Eating Creatures
7. Dance With the Dead
8. Josephine

|| Skinher ||

**Please support the underground! It’s vital to the future of our genre**