God Dethroned #News #Stream

3 min read

GOD DETHRONED Release Furious Single & Music Video “Rat Kingdom”

Four long years after the release of their highly acclaimed album “Illuminati,” Dutch black/death metal icons GOD DETHRONED descend from the shoals of silence with their brand new offering, The Judas Paradox, due out on September 6, 2024, through Reigning Phoenix Music (RPM). The hellish Dutchmen don’t beat around the bush and set the bar high right away, delivering a fierce statement about the Vatican’s darkest secrets with their new single, “Rat Kingdom.”

Frontman Henri explains, “This song is about the Vatican and the many secrets that are being kept there, away from the eyes of the world. And he who speaks will disappear in the shadows down below. Musically, it’s a song that starts with a classic pile of melody lines, making it both hymnic and bombastic, followed by a blast of fury with a black metal vibe and the Serpent King’s very own style of guitar solo—one which stands out from the masses inspired by the late Jeff Hanneman.”

Stream/purchase the track: https://goddethroned.rpm.link/ratkingdomPR

Pre-order The Judas Paradox here: https://goddethroned.rpm.link/judasparadoxPR.

Following ‘Asmodevs’ (2022), which was re-worked for The Judas Paradox under the adapted title ‘Asmodeus,’ “Rat Kingdom” is the second single from GOD DETHRONED’s upcoming thirteenth studio album. It represents a sonic descent into the heart of darkness and deceit, where the lines between good and evil are blurred, and the true nature of power is revealed. This brutal and unflinching exploration of the human condition strips away the masks, laying bare mankind’s true nature.

Eleven songs strong, The Judas Paradox was produced by the band themselves, with mixing handled by their own singer/guitarist Henri “The Serpent King” Sattler. Tony Lindgren, who previously worked with scene greats such as OPETH, AMORPHIS, ENSLAVED, KATATONIA, KREATOR, and SEPULTURA, took over mastering duties at Fascination Street Studios, rounding off the grandly sinister sound of The Judas Paradox.

Don’t forget to subscribe to Reigning Phoenix Music on YouTube to stay updated and listen to “Rat Kingdom” along with other new tracks in the “RPM New Releases” playlist on Spotify. Subscribe here: https://rpm.link/spotifynewreleasesPR.

Re-visit “Asmodevs”: https://goddethroned.lnk.to/asmodevsPR

The Judas Paradox will be supported by an extensive live schedule, kicking off with a European run alongside BATUSHKA and VLTIMAS starting on September 26. Additional shows are in the works and will be announced soon; all current dates can be found below!

The Judas Paradox will be available in the following formats:

– CD-digipak
– jewel case-CD
– colored 1-LP (“blasphemous purity,” “divine heresy,” & “hailing death”)
– flexible bundle (choose from t-shirt, CD-digipak, vinyl & cassette)
– digital

The Judas Paradox– Track Listing:

01. The Judas Paradox
02. Rat Kingdom
03. The Hanged Man
04. Black Heart
05. Asmodeus
06. Kashmir Princess
07. Hubris Anorexia
08. The Eye Of Providence
09. Hailing Death
10. Broken Bloodlines
11. War Machine

Henri Sattler | vocals, guitars
Jeroen Pomper | vocals, bass
Dave Meester | guitars
Frank Skillpero | drums


**Please support the underground! It’s vital to the future of our genre.**