#WizardMaster #News

3 min read

Wizard Master – Ablanathanalba out 07 July 2023

Electric Valley Records presents Ablanathanalba, the sophomore full-length by the Rome-based stoner/doom metal group Wizard Master. The album will be available on vinyl (three different variants) and digital on 07 July.

Though it sounds unbelievable, Wizard Master’s genesis was a mysterious mutual dream experienced by Manosinistra and Manodestra, two musicians involved in different styles of music, ranging from metal and punk to folk. Despite being present on the Italian scene for long, they had never played together until fate intervened.

One night in 2019, Manosinistra was visited by a powerful hooded figure instructing him to form a band and play music that would please him (H). Astonishingly, on the same day, Manosinistra came across Manodestra’s Facebook post inquiring about a bandmate to create doom music with ‘70s influences. Without hesitation, Manosinistra responded to the post, and the next day they found themselves in the rehearsal room and eventually formed Wizard Master. What they soon discovered left them in awe – Manodestra had also dreamt of the same encounter and had placed the ad for a similar reason. In just a few hours, WM had their first song, “Children of the Night,” which would become part of their 2021’s debut EP, Abracadoom. The song is the tale of this incredible coincidence of their meeting.

Since then, WM has been unstoppable, recruiting new members and producing music at regular intervals while also taking care of the recording, mixing, cover art, and promotions of their releases entirely on their own. Their debut full-length, Phasmatis, has been released in various formats worldwide, thanks to labels from Europe, Japan, Argentina, and the USA lending their support. Released in February 2022, the album is a labor of love that embodies everything WM has always admired in music. Powerful and muddy, Phasmatis speaks of the Great Wizard, drawing inspiration from the ‘70s but with a modern twist.

Ablanathanalba, the upcoming second album, is the natural evolution of the previous album. With more bluesy, dark, and psychedelic numbers, this record explores uncharted territories for the band and reflects their accumulated experience in songwriting and recording techniques. Thematically, Ablanathanalba tells the story of the current times we live in, where nothing is true anymore and everything is ephemeral and the opposite of itself. The album delves deep into this madness and emerges with a new perspective, making it a powerful commentary on the world we live in today.

With Ablanathanalba, the great and powerful Wizard Master has just begun to move their legions across the earth.

Track Listing:
A1. Hell Riders
A2. Funeral Boogie
A3. Acid
B1. Master of Wizardry
B2. We Are Füd
B3. Tested by Death

Producer, Mix Engineer, Vocals, Guitar, Bass, Keyboards: Livio (Manosinistra] Cosentini
Studio Personnel, Vocals, Quitar, Drums: Alessandro (Manodestra) Nanni
Studio Personnel, Guitar: Francesco (GanjalfI) D’Appio
Lyrics Composer: Livio (Manasinistra] Cosentini
Music Composers: Livio (Manasinistra) Cosentini and Alessandro (Manodestra) Nanni
Mix, Mastering and Magic: Emiliano Ciardulli – recorded at the Wizard Dungeon

Ablanathanalba will be Available on:
– 250x Black Vinyl
– 200x Transparent Vinyl
– 50x Ultra LTD “Ghost Edition”
– Digital


|| Wizard Master ||
| Instagram | Bandcamp | Facebook | YouTube |

|| Electric Valley Records ||
| Website | Bandcamp | Instagram | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube |

**Please support the underground! It’s vital to the future of our genre.**

(Visited 62 times, 1 visits today)