#Vesuvian #News

2 min read

US Symphonic Melodic Death Metal band Vesuvian set April 9th, 2023 as the international release date for their long-awaited debut full-length album Emergence.

First official music video and lead single of Seattle Washington based melodic death metal band Vesuvian off of their upcoming full length “Emergence”. Follow us on a conceptual journey through the eyes of “The Witness” in a gray dystopia in which humanity has lost the land to the infected.

Filmed and edited by Zachary Purnell at ZPR Studios.

With aggressive melodic riffs and symphonic flourishes reminiscent of traditional Scandinavian groups, Vesuvian is the unification of classic melodic and symphonic death metal, with an enticing dash of power metal. Hailing from Seattle Washington, USA, the band tells us, “Our fantastical story transcends us as individuals and reveals the commonality and complexity of the human experience by exploring topics such as grief, exploitation, and individuality through powerful characters and epic battles.” Vesuvian have been refining their unique take on melodic death metal since 2014 when members from a former project known as The Fabled came together under a different name to realize their vision of developing a soulful and more emotional style than the popular subgenres in the local metal scene. They had their first big moment in 2018 when their music was featured on the local rock /metal radio station 99.9 the Rock on their loud and local / Metal shop show segments, which then launched them into the spotlight to perform with bands such as Allegaeon, Ne Obliviscaris Exodus, and many other national touring acts. After returning from a brief hiatus in 2020, Vesuvian came back in full force with a new lineup, released their EP Devotion to Infinity, and toured the USA. They have since written and recorded their forthcoming LP “Emergence.”

Album track listing:
01 – Emergence
02 – Seas of Grey
03 – Grief Drinkers
04 – Sunless Dreams
05 – Architects of Ruin I: Indoctrinate
06 – On Cursed Sands
07 – For Those We Left Behind
08 – Writing Folktales
09 – In The Gallows At The Edge of The World


|| Vesuvian ||
Facebook | Bandcamp | Instagram

**Please support the underground! It’s vital to the future of our genre.**