#FalseGods #Sreaming

2 min read

FALSE GODS Release New Single “0% Success Rate”

Sludge-doom affront FALSE GODS have released the track “0% Success Rate”. The song is taken from their upcoming split with ABIURO which will come out via DOOM FUJIYAMA on April 7th, 2023. 

Vocalist Mike Stack comments “Lyrics like “a puppet of nightmares and failures and filth with nothing but shame to hand out” kind of gives you a glimpse into what our newest single is all about. The main concept behind this song lyrically was to bring forth a constructive way to exercise my self-loathing”


New York heavy hitters FALSE GODS have their own take on metal, a unique blend of southern-sludge influenced doom mixed with some old-school NYHC thrash-core and a healthy dose of noise. The result is brash, bulldozing and in-your-face, shifting gears like a snow plow coming down a steep mountain. Coming together out of the rubbles of a previous band, SKELETONDEALER, FALSE GODS were set out to create music that wouldn’t fit into any one metal sub-genre. Founding member, Greg March, recorded a demo of what would become the foundation for their debut release. After playing it for band member, Mike Stack, the band rounded out the line-up and immediately finished recording what would be their debut release, Wasteland, produced by Joe Cincotta (SUFFOCATION, THIS IS HELL, INCENDIARY). 

Since the initial release in 2016, they have gone on to release two more EP’s, and in 2020 they signed with Seeing Red Records and have released both No Symmetry…Only Disillusion and Neurotopia to rave reviews. The band has had the chance to share the stage with acts such as CROWBAR, CONAN, ABIGAIL WILLIAMS, COME TO GRIEF, URBAN WASTE, FISTULA, GHOST BATH, CLOUD RAT, UNEARTHLY TRANCE, GENOCIDE PACT, HEAVY TEMPLE, GHOST BATH, CASTLE, WRETCH, BACKWOODS PAYBACK, ETHER COVEN, ARTIFICIAL BRAIN, AMIGO THE DEVIL as well as making an appearance at the 2019 Maryland Doom Festival. 

With influences ranging from EYEHATEGOD, CROWBAR, GODFLESH, SWANS, YOB, AMEBIX, CARNIVORE, KILLING JOKE, BLACK SABBATH, BLACK FLAG, INTEGRITY, NEUROSIS, SAINT VITUS, SKULLFLOWER the members of FALSE GODS embrace all forms of extreme and heavy music in which term helps them fulfill their musical vision: creating powerful sounds, embracing the bitter truth of reality and letting the chips fall where they may.


Mike Stack – Vocals
Greg March – Guitars
Paul Stack – Drums
Devin Stracuzza – Bass

2. ABIURO – “Apophenia”
3. FALSE GODS – “Time Poisoning”
4. FALSE GODS – “0% Success Rate”

|| Skinher ||
Facebook || Bandcamp || Instagram || Spotify || Apple || Twitter

**Please support the underground! It’s vital to the future of our genre**