#PatternsOfDecay 🇺🇸 #Streaming

2 min read

PATTERNS OF DECAY Video For “Of Famine And Plague”

“Of Famine and Plague” is the new ferocious single and video from PATTERNS OF DECAY. Explosive energy, unrelenting percussion and intricate guitars unleash an onslaught of high-speed heavy. “Of Famine and Plague” is the third single from the quintet’s self-titled album. Watch here!

“This video expertly captures the frenzied and almost rabid nature of our song ‘Of Famine and Plague’. Much like the song itself, the video evokes a sense of frustration and anxiety, giving you zero chance to catch your breath. We knew that Sean Ageman at Washed Up Media was the perfect person to bring this storm of sounds to the screen. We think he’s outdone himself on this one. If you disagree, you might want to check your pulse.”

Based out of New York, PATTERNS OF DECAY formed in April of 2014. The quartet has released an EP entitled Malicious Intent (2014), and two full length albums: Suicide Notes In Comic Sans (2018) and Patterns of Decay (2022).

Christian Contello – Vocals
Dan Gold – Guitar 
Matthew Stirrat – Guitar/Vocals 
Antonio Romano – Drums 
Jesse Herman – Bass

“Of Famine and Plague” was recorded & mixed by Dan Thabet of Liquid Studios
Additional engineering by Johnny Sohl & Marcus Lam
Instrument tracking and drums recorded by Matt Murphy at Sabella Studios
Mastered by Alan Douches of West Westside Studios
Photography & video: Washed Up Media

Patterns of Decay Track Listing:
1. Chrysalis
2. Insomnious
3. Nobody’s Human
4. House of Doors
5. Seven Seconds
6. Anhedonia
7. Ru(m)ination
8. Of Famine and Plague
9. Wormtongue
10. Ocean Black
11. Regurgitate
12. Thrall

Official Website

**Please support the underground! It’s vital to the future of our genre**

(Visited 93 times, 1 visits today)