#DustProphet 🇺🇸 #Streaming

2 min read

DUST PROPHET Release New Single “Bury Me Before Noon”

DUST PROPHET have released their trippy new single “Bury Me Before Noon” on all streaming platforms. The track is from their upcoming release One Last Look Upon The Sky which is out on January 27th 2022.

The band comments “Bury Me Before Noon is about the story of biblical Adam, who upon reciting the opening chant is able to open a portal to hell. It is known as a Demonic Mantra, or a Satanic Meditation. It’s commonly used in many grimoires, and frequently used in reference to hell and demons.”

The Manchester, New Hampshire based outfit was born in 2018. Musically inspired by the likes of BLACK SABBATH, KYUSS, ELECTRIC WIZARD, TOOL and CLUTCH, they draw lyrically from classic literary works including the epic poem ‘Paradise Lost’, Gothic writers Flannery O’Connor, Ray Russell, and apocalyptic Biblical legends. Immersing in an eerie atmosphere, “A Storm of Time_Space part 1” begins the album with a foreboding tone. Apocalyptic moods run through the exploration of humanity’s successes and failings across DUST PROPHET’s music. Deliciously distorted guitar tones power through “The Axe Falls”, and powerful vocals allude to the oncoming darkness. Sonorous bass notes resonate, bringing an immense sense of power to “Song 4”. Synthesizers and keys weave eerie elements among the heavy instruments and enhance the overall sound. Contrasting the delicate and the hard-hitting, “The High Capital” brings a striking opposition of styles to emphasize the theme of the track. “Bury Me Before Noon” unleashes a bewitching conclusion to One Last Look Upon the Sky. From haunting chants and demonic growls, to folk instrumentation and an unceasing gloom, it’s an enchanting experience. 

DUST PROPHET are taking the stoner and doom scene by storm. Heavy rhythms, dynamic atmospheric composition and powerful execution give One Last Look Upon the Sky an epic edge that is sure to appeal to fans across the genre – assuming the world doesn’t end first. 

1. A Storm of Time and Space Part 1    
2. When The Axe Falls    
3. Dear Mrs. Budd    
4. Song 4    
5. Put to the Question    
6. The High Capital    
7. A Storm of Time and Space Part 2    
8. Hourglass    
9. Bury Me Before Noon

Otto Kinzel- Guitar/Vocals
Sarah Wappler- Bass/Keyboards
Tyler MacPherson- Drums 

**Please support the underground! It’s vital to the future of our genre**

(Visited 76 times, 1 visits today)