#Statement 🇩🇰 #News

2 min read

New single and video “Dreams From The Darkest Side” out now

Danish heavy rockers STATEMENT just released their new digital single, taken from their upcoming album, to be released later this year via Mighty Music. “Dreams From The Darkest Side”, the title track of the album, reaches new heights in Statement‘s fine mixture of melodic heavy metal and rocking, groove hard rock. 

It’s a story about a man, who’s down on his luck, and has given up all hope of finding love”, the band comments about the song. “He finds his way into a dream world, where he meets a woman that fulfills all of his dreams. She pulls him out of the abyss, and makes him a man again

Statement hail from the dusty and dirty suburbs of Copenhagen, combining the raw power of several genres with their field-warrior melodic heavy rock and their assertive metal approach to form their own unique sound – a sound that straddles hard rock, heavy metal and softer elements from the world of pop.  

Formed in 2011, the band has focused since day one on writing ear-catching heavy rock that touches the very core of your soul. Statement released their debut album “Monsters” in 2014, followed by the second album “Heaven Will Burn” in 2016, and third album “Force of Life” in 2019, and is now coming with their fourth album, “Dreams From The Darkest Side”, in 2022. 

Once again, the recordings were done with Søren Andersen behind the mixer in Medley Studios. This fiery combination between the band’s and Søren’s falconry for details and indomitable perfectionism has taken Statement‘s universe to new heights, with even louder and more dynamic sound, especially coming from a special personal imprint and more convoluted band, where everyone has been involved in the songwriting. The inspiration comes from Scorpions, Metallica and Accept but also welcomes newer names such as Five Finger Death Punch, Volbeat, and Disturbed.

Statement‘s upcoming album “Dreams From The Darkest Side” will be released in 2022 via Mighty Music.

Jannick Brochdorf – vocals
Niels Alex Larsen – lead guitars, backing vocals
Lars Ulrik Le Fevre – guitars, backing vocals
Martin Poulsen – bass
Daniel Nielsen – drums


**Please support the underground! It’s vital to the future of our genre.