#Analepsy 🇵🇹 #News

2 min read
After our past releases from ANALEPSY as “Dehumanization By Supremacy” EP and “Atrocities From Beyond” LP, we proudly reveal the highly awaited ANALEPSY’s new album Cover, Tracklist, Pre-orders and Release dates!

“QUIESCENCE” will be released worldwide on April 15th through VOMIT YOUR SHIRT and Miasma Records on Digital, CD and MC and will bring you the deserted cosmos waiting for its demise! The album will be also released on vinyl through Agonia Records on May 27th

01 Locus of Dawning
02 Impending Subversion
03 Elapsing Permanence (feat. Wilson Ng from Facelift DeformationVermicular IncubationVirginity Fraud)
04 Accretion Collision
05 Stretched and Devoured (feat. Angel Ochoa from Cephalotripsy (OFFICIAL)Disgorge (USA))
06 Converse Condition
07 Fractured Continuum
08 Spasmodic Dissonance (feat. Ricky Myers from SuffocationDisgorge (USA))
09 Edge of Chaos
10 Quiescence 

Cover artwork by Pedro Sena – Lordigan.
Cover design by Marco Martins.
Recorded, mixed, and mastered by Miguel Tereso at Demigod Recordings.
Concept by Lina P. and Analepsy.Lyrics by Lina P.
ANALEPSY‘s sound can be described as a crossover between old-school brutal death metal and modern melodic elements. The band was formed in late 2013 and started gaining popularity with the single “Genetic Mutations”. Their short discography embraces the 2015 EP “Dehumanization by Supremacy“, followed by the 2017 debut album “Atrocities from Beyond” (both through Vomit Your Shirt) and a split release “The Kraanialepsy Split“, to whom the band was invited by Kraanium. The release of “Atrocities from Beyond” was met with growing interest and turned the eyes of many towards the band. In the months that followed its release, ANALEPSY won the Portuguese W:O:A Metal Battle, to later perform at Wacken Open Air 2017. Their first show outside Europe led them to a Japan tour in 2019. 

Marco Martins – guitar
João Jacinto – bass
Calin Paraschiv – vocals/guitar
“Quiescence” features guest appearances from Ricky Myers (Suffocation, Disgorge), Angel Ochoa (Cephalotripsy, Disgorge, Abominable Putridity, Condemned) and Wilson Ng (Facelift Deformation, Vermicular Incubation).The recordings of “Quiescence” took three months (August – October, 2021), entailing the skills of guitarist/co-founder Marco Martins, guitarist/vocalist Calin Paraschiv (ex-Pestilence), bassist João Jacinto and ex-drummer Tiago Correia

Vomit Your Shirt online:
Website: https://vomityourshirt.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/VomitYourShirt/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/vomityourshirt/
YouTube: Youtube by Vomit
Bandcamp: https://vomityourshirt.bandcamp.com/
SoundCloud: https://soundcloud.com/vomit-your-shirt 

Analepsy online:
Website: https://www.analepsy.pt/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/analepsyofficial/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/analepsy/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/analepsy
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/c/analepsyofficial
Bandcamp: https://analepsy.bandcamp.com/
SoundCloud: https://soundcloud.com/analepsy
**Please support the underground! It’s vital to the future of our genre.**
(Visited 288 times, 1 visits today)